Bubba

Bubba, an English Bulldog, was in need of a new home and some medical care. He was the third animal that Helping Paws Animal Network helped by providing funds which covered bathing, vet care, and neutering.  Bubba inspired us!  He was the first “official” animal helped since HPAN formed in April 2011, and that was the beginning of the “official” animal network of animal lovers at ORAU.  Looking back, it was on April 6 in an email thread between the people who became the charter leadership team of HPAN that we first discussed what we then called “The Bubba Fund.”  We all fell in love with Bubba the moment we met him!  Melissa White fostered him through May before she found the perfect forever family for him.

“Bubba is doing wonderful!! He is an amazing boy — not one accident in the house since the first day he attempted to hike his leg on a chair. LOL! Bubba listens so well — one request usually does the trick for him. I actually heard him bark for the first time Sunday, and yesterday he tried to save me from the vacuum. It was so hilarious! He does have very sensitive skin like an English Bulldog, but Benedryl seems to help. He loves kids!! I have introduced him to 3 of my male dogs and he was fine with all of them, but none was larger than he is. He loves to play with my bully Gnocchi, and it is so fun to watch them.”

Melissa told us, “Bubba, now Bow, has been adopted by the Lee family. His new best friend is Bella. I will miss him, he took a piece of my heart with him when he left.”  His forever family took him home on May 29th.  Here is Bow with his new mother. He is the happiest boy!

Bow and forever Mom

Tags:

About Helping Paws Animal Network

Helping hurting, homeless and hungry animals in the Anderson County, TN area.

18 responses to “Bubba”

  1. Aidan Hobbes says :

    Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for!

  2. slim coffee says :

    I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

    • Helping Paws Animal Network says :

      It is based on the Skeptical theme but I modified it quite a bit. Thank you for the compliments. It’s all about the animals. 🙂

  3. best juicer says :

    Thanks and Please keep updating your Blog. I will be stopping by every time you do .

  4. tablet pc 17 inch says :

    Is that true? I’ll spread this information. Anyway, nice article

  5. Jake says :

    This is really nice idea dude.iam really proud of you . Do u have twitter?? i want to follow you .thx

    • Helping Paws Animal Network says :

      I will set up a Twitter link sometime – have to figure that out. 🙂 We dont’ have a separate Twitter for this blog, but we do have a FB page. THank you so much! It’s all about helping the animals.

  6. xp windows laptop says :

    Good job right here. I truly enjoyed what you had to say.

  7. classic movies on dvd says :

    WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait .. …

    • Helping Paws Animal Network says :

      Thank you. There are literally dozens of posts that I am working on to add. Stay tuned…it will just take me time. I hope to have more loaded this weekend.

  8. game systems for toddlers says :

    Hi, The above articles is very impressive,

  9. best juicer says :

    Hi, The above articles is extremely impressive,

  10. best fridge says :

    Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!…

    • Helping Paws Animal Network says :

      Thank you. There are literally dozens of posts that I am working on to add. Stay tuned…it will just take me time. I hope to have more loaded this weekend.

  11. 1800 the general auto insurance says :

    I think this is one of the most significant info for me. And
    i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on
    some general things, The web site style is great, the articles is really great : D.
    Good job, cheers

